Peterson Elementary School

Indian Prairie School District 204

17-18 Calendar

**Please use this calendar for our school events. The Online Calendar on the left navigation tab is for reservations other than school events.** 

 

PARENTS:  Please note that this in the process of being updated for the upcoming school year.  Any writing in RED text is not updated.  Anything in BLACK text is current.  Thank you for your patience. 

DateEventTimeLocation
Monday, August 14, 2017New Student Open House4:00 pm - 6:00 pmDoor #1
Wednesday, August 16, 2017Teacher Assignment Listed in Home Access Center (HAC)     4:00 pmOnline HAC
Wednesday, August 16, 2017Kindergarten Preview Day    9:00-11:30 and 1:00-4:00Still Middle School
Monday, August 21, 2017Teacher Meet & Greet2:30-3:30 PMDoor #1
Tuesday, August 22, 2017Teacher Institute Day
Wednesday, August 23, 2017Teacher Work Day
Thursday, August 24, 2017First Day of School (1st-5th Grades) / Kindergarten visitations
Friday, August 25, 2017First Day of School (KDG)
Tuesday, August 29, 2017   Fire Drill   9:30 AM
Friday, September 1, 2017No School - Teacher Institute Day
Monday, September 4, 2017 No School - Labor Day
Thursday, September 7, 2017 Tornado Drill2:00 PM  
Thursday, September 7, 2017Watch D.O.G.S. Kick-Off6:00-8:00 PM   Door #1
Friday, September 8, 2017Spirit Day  
Wednesday, September 13, 2017                                          Curriculum Night (Parent-only event)6:00-8:00 PMDoor #1
Thursday, September 14, 2017PTA Meeting   9:15 AMTBD
Friday, September 15, 2017 Fun Run/ Packet Handout4:00-7:00 PM TBD
Sunday, September 18, 20171st Annual Peterson Fun Run/Walk 8:00 AM 
Tuesday, September 19, 2017Fall Picture DayAll Day 
Tuesday, October 3, 2017Bus Evacuation DrillAll Day  
Monday, October 9, 2017No School - Columbus Day  
Thursday, October 12, 2017PTA Meeting7:00 PMDoor #1
Friday, October 13, 2017Spirit DayAll Day 
Tuesday, October 17, 2017Picture Retake Day     
Friday, October 27, 2017End of Quarter 1  
Saturday, October 28, 2017Monster Mash Bash   1:00-3:00 PM  
Friday, November 3, 2017Quarter 1 grades live in HAC (Home Access Center)TBDOnline
Thursday, November 9, 2017PTA Meeting9:15 AMTBD
Thursday, November 9, 2017Parent Teacher Conferences4:30-8:00 PM
Friday, November 10, 2017Spirit Day  
Monday, November 13, 2017No School -   
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 No School - Thanksgiving Break Begins  
Monday, November 27, 2017Return to school  
Tuesday, December 5, 2017Winter Chorus Concert   6:30 PMTBD
Wednesday, December 6, 2017Holiday ShopDuring School Day  
Wednesday, December 6, 2017Holiday Shop6:00-9:00 PMTBD
Friday, December 8, 2017Spirit Day  
Monday, December 25, 2017 - Friday January 5, 2018Winter Break  
Monday, January 8, 2018School resumes  
Thursday, January 11, 2018PTA Meeting 9:15 AM 
Friday, January 12, 2018End of Quarter 2  
Friday, January 12, 2018Spirit Day  
Monday, January 15, 2018 No School - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Tuesday, January 16, 2018No School - School Improvement Planning / Teacher Work Day   
Friday, January 19, 2018Parents can view Quarter 2 GradesTBDOnline
Thursday, January 25, 2018Donuts with Dads 8:15-8:30 AM 
    
6/6/17-6/12/17Emergency days if needed


^

Contact Us

Principal: Allison Landstrom

4008 Chinaberry Lane (map)
Naperville, IL‎ 60564

Phone: 630.428.5678
Fax: 630.428.6181
Attendance: 630.428.7260

Is there something you'd like to tell us? Please let us know!

Twitter

Follow @IPSD204 on Twitter to get the latest district news and info.

©Indian Prairie Community Unit School District 204, serving Naperville, Aurora, Bolingbrook, & Plainfield, IL. Login