Mobile-only Menu

Menu

Quick Navigation to IPSD Sites

18-19 Calendar

Home

**Please use this calendar for our school events. The Online Calendar on the left navigation tab is for reservations other than school events.** 


    
DateEventTimeLocation
Monday, August 13, 2018New Student and Kindergarten Open House, presentation from 5:00-5:30 pm4:30 pm - 6:00 pmDoor #1
Monday, August 13, 2018Teacher Assignment Listed in Home Access Center (HAC)     4:00 pmOnline HAC
Wednesday, August 15, 2018Kindergarten Preview Day    9:00-12:00 and 1:30-4:00Still Middle School
Thursday, August 16, 2018Teacher Meet & Greet2:00-3:00 PM* Time is tentativeDoor #1
Friday, August 17, 2018Teacher Institute Day  
Monday, August 20, 2018Teacher Work Day  
Tuesday, August 21, 2018First Day of School (1st-5th Grades) / Kindergarten visitations  
Wednesday, August 21, 2018First Day of School (KDG)  
Friday, August 31, 2018No School - Teacher Institute Day
 
Monday, September 3, 2018No School - Labor Day  
Thursday, September 6, 2018Watch DOG Kick-Off Meeting 6:00-7:00 PM TBD
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Curriculum Night (Parent-only event) 6:30-7:45 PM Door #1
Friday, September 14, 2018   Spirit Day  
Tuesday, September 18, 2018Fall Picture Day  
Thursday, September 20, 2018PTA Welcome Night   6:00-8:00 PM
Tuesday, October 2, 2018Erin's Law Parent Night6:30-7:30 PMMay Watts Elementary
Monday, October 8, 2018No School -- Columbus Day  
Wednesday, October 10, 2018National Walk to School Day Start @ 8:30
End @ 8:45
See news item
Thursday, October 11, 2018PTA Meeting  9:15-10:30 AMDoor #1 and MPR
Friday, October 12, 2018Spirit Day  
Saturday, October 13, 2018Monster Mash Bash    1:00-3:00 PM 
Tuesday, October 16, 2018Fall Picture Retake Day  
Friday, October 19, 2018End of Quarter 1  
Tuesday, October 30, 2018Kick Off for 2nd Annual PTA Fun Run  
Thursday, November 1, 2018Parent-Teacher Conferences4:30-8:00 PM 
Monday, November 5, 2018No School -- Parent-Teacher Conferences8:00 AM - 8:00 PM 
Tuesday, November 6, 2018No School -- General Election  
Thursday, November 8, 2018PTA Meeting7:00 PMTBD
Friday, November 9, 2018Spirit Day  
Tuesday, November 13, 2018Scullen 5th Grade Prelude Parent Meeting7:00-8:00 PMScullen Middle School
Thursday, November 15, 2018PTA Fun Run EventTBDTBD
Wednesday, November 21-Friday, November 23, 2018No School -- Thanksgiving Break  
Monday, November 26, 2018School Resumes  
Thursday, November 29, 2018Crone 5th Grade Parent Prelude Meeting7:00-8:00 PMCrone Middle School
Wednesday, December 5, 2018Holiday Shop
9:00 AM-3:00 PM, 6:00PM-8:00PM
 
Tuesday, December 11, 2018Chorus Concert6:30-7:30PMGym
Friday, December 14, 2018Spirit Day  
Monday, December 17, 2018Scullen Encore Night6:30-7:30PMScullen Middle School 
Friday, December 21, 2018End of Quarter 2  
Monday, December 24, 2018-Friday, January 4, 2019No School -- Winter Break   
Monay, January 7, 2019No School -- School Improvement Day and Teacher Work Day  
Tuesday, January 8, 2019School Resumes  
Thursday, January 10, 2019PTA Meeting   9:15-10:30 AMDoor #1 and MPR
Friday, January 11, 2019Spirit Day   
Monday, January 21, 2019No School -- Martin Luther King Jr. Day  
Tuesday, January 23, 2019PTA Member Night6:00-8:00 PM  
Tuesday, January 23, 2019Crone 5th Grade Band/Orchestra Registration Night4:00-7:00PMCrone Middle School
Monday, February 4, 2019Scullen 5th Grade Band/Orchestra Registration Night4:00-7:00PMScullen Middle School
Thursday, February 7, 2019PTA Meeting9:15-10:30 AMDoor #1 and MPR 
Thursday, February 7, 2019Savvy Business Kids6:00-8:00 PMGym
Thursday, February 7, 2019Open House 6:30-8:00PM 
Friday, February 8, 2019Spirit Day  
Monday, February 18, 2019No School -- President's Day   
Friday, February 22, 2018Daddy / Daughter Dance7:00-9:00 PM 
Thursday, February 28, 2019No School -- Parent-Teacher Conferences 1:00-8:00 PM
Friday, March 1, 2019No School -- Institute Day  
Monday, March 4, 2019Second Grade Concert6:30-7:30 PMGym 
Thursday, March 7, 2019PTA Meeting9:15-10:30 AMDoor #1 and MPR
Friday, March 8, 2019Spirit Day  
Monday, March 11, 2019Spring Picture Day  
Wednesday, March 13, 2019Science Fair6:00-8:00 PM 
Friday, March 15, 2019End of Quarter 3   
Wednesday, March 20, 2019Kindergarten Orientation Meeting for Parents6:30-7:30 PMDoor #1 and LMC
Monday, March 25-Monday, April 1, 2019No School -- Spring Break  
Tuesday, April 2, 2019No School -- School Improvement Day  
Wednesday, April 3, 2019School Resumes  
Thursday, April 11, 2019PTA Meeting9:15-10:30 AMDoor#1 and MPR
Friday, April 12, 2019Spirit Day  
Friday, April 12, 2019Mother / Son Event7:00-9:00 PM 
Wednesday, April 17, 2019Chorus Concert6:30-7:30 PMGym
Wednesday, April 24, 2019Multicultural Night6:00-8:00 PM  
Thursday, May 9, 2019PTA Meeting9:15-10:30 AMDoor #1 and MPR
Friday, May 10, 2019Spirit Day  
Saturday, May 18, 2019District Fine Arts Festival -- Chorus to PerformTBDNeuqua Valley High School
Monday, May 27, 2019No School -- Memorial Day  
Thursday, May 30, 2019Last Day of Classes (tentative) End of Quarter 4  
Friday, June 1, 2019Teacher Work Day  

   


^

Commonly Accessed Links and Info for Students, Parents and Community