Peterson Elementary School

Indian Prairie School District 204

16-17 Calendar

**Please use this calendar for our school events. The Online Calendar on the left navigation tab is for reservations other than school events.** 

DateEventTimeLocation
Monday, August 15, 2016New Student Open House3:00-4:00 pmDoor #1
Tuesday, August 16, 2016Bus Routes go live in HACOnline
Wednesday, August 17, 2016Kindergarten Preview Day    9:00-11:30 and 1:00-4:00Still Middle School
Thursday, August 18, 2016Teacher Meet & Greet2:00-3:00 PM
Friday, August 19, 2016Teacher Institute Day
Monday, August 22, 2016Teacher Work Day
Tuesday, August 23, 2016First Day of School (1st-5th Grades) / Kindergarten visitations
Wednesday, August 24, 2016First Day of School (KDG)
Monday, August 29, 2016No School - Institute Day
Wednesday, August 31, 2016Fire Drill2:30 PM
Monday, September 5, 2016 Labor Day-No School  
Tuesday, September 6, 2016Tornado Drill9:30 AM
Wednesday, September 7, 2016Watch DOGS Kick Off6:00-7:00 PM    TBD
Thursday, September 8, 2016PTA Meeting9:30 AM TBD
Friday, September 9, 2016Room Parent Meeting9:30 AMPanera Bread (59 & 95th)
Friday, September 9, 2016Spirit Day  
Monday, September 12, 2016Family Dinner Night @ Yogurt Beach 
Yogurt Beach
3027 English Rows Avenue
Naperville, IL 60564
Wednesday, September 14, 2016Peterson Curriculum Night6:30-8:00 PM
 Friday, September 16, 2016Fall Pictures  TBD
Wednesday, September 21, 2016Safety Drill10:15 AM
Thursday, October 6, 2016Bus Evacuation Drill   9:30 AM-12:00 PM
Monday, October 10, 2016No School - Columbus Day
Wednesday, October 12, 2016PTA Meeting7:00 PMTBD 
Friday, October 14, 2016Spirit Day
  
Tuesday, October 18, 2016Fall Picture Retakes

Friday, October 21, 2016End of 1st Quarter
Saturday, October 22, 2016Monster Mash Bash2:00-5:00 PMGym
Tuesday, October 25, 2016Boosterthon Pep Rally

November 3, 2016Boosterthon Fun RunTBDTBD
Monday, November 07, 2016Parent-Teacher Conferences (no school)8:00 AM-8:00 PM
Tuesday, November 08, 2016No School-General Election Day
Thursday, November 10, 2016Parent-Teacher Conferences4:30-8:00 PM
Thursday, November 10, 2016PTA Meeting9:30 AM TBD
Friday, November 11, 2016Spirit Day  
Wednesday, November 23, 2016No School - Thanksgiving Break Begins
Monday, November 28, 2016Return to School
Thursday, December 8, 2016PTA Holiday Shop9:00 AM - 3:00 PMGym
Friday, December 9, 2016Spirit Day
  
Thursday, December 22, 2016End of 2nd Quarter
Friday, December 23, 2016-Friday January 6, 2017Winter Break Begins
Monday, January 09, 2017SIP Day / Teacher Work Day
Tuesday, January 10, 2017School resumes for students
Thursday, January 12, 2017PTA Meeting9:30 AMTBD
Friday, January 13, 2017Spirit Day
  
Monday, January 16, 2017No School - MLK Day
Thursday, January 26, 2017Donuts with Dads8:15-8:50 AMTBD
Wednesday, February 1, 2017Open House6:30-8:00 PM
Wednesday, February 1, 2017Savvy Business Kids6:00-8:00 PMGym
Thursday, February 9, 2017PTA Meeting9:30 AM TBD
Friday, February 10, 2017Spirit Day
  
Thursday, February 16, 2017Yearbook Group Pictures2:15 PMTBD
Monday, February 20, 2017No School-President's Day

Friday, February 24, 2017Mother / Son Dance7:00-9:00 PM Gym
Thursday, March 2, 2017Parent / Teacher Conferences  
Friday, March 3, 2017Teacher Institute Day  
Monday, March 6, 2017Science Fair 6:00-8:00 PMGym / MPR
Thursday, March 9, 2017PTA Meeting@9:30 AMTBD
Friday, March 10, 2017 Spirit Day
  
Monday, March 13, 2017Spring Pictures  
Wednesday, March 15, 20172nd Grade ProgramTBD Gym
Friday, March 17, 2017End Q3
Wednesday, March 22, 2017Kindergarten Preview NightTBDTBD
Monday, March 27, 2017Spring Break Begins
Monday, April 03, 2017School Resumes
Thursday, April 13, 2017PTA Meeting9:30TBD
Friday, April 14, 2017No School - Local Holiday
Monday, April 17, 2017No School - SIP Day

Friday, April 21, 2017Spirit Day
  
Friday, April 21, 2017Daddy / Daughter DanceTBDGym
Week of May 1-5, 2017Teacher Appreciation Week

Wednesday, May 3, 2017Cultural Traditions Evening6:30-8:00 PMGym
Tuesday, May 9, 2017Play and Plant Day3:35-5:00 PM 
Thursday, May 11, 2017PTA Meeting9:30 AM TBD
Friday, May 12, 2017Spirit Day
  
Thursday, May 18, 2017Muffins with Moms8:15-8:50 AMTBD
Monday, May 29, 2017No School-Memorial Day  
Friday, June 02, 2017Tentative Last Day of School (full day)
Monday, June 05, 2017Teacher Work Day
6/6/17-6/12/17Emergency days if needed


^

Contact Us

Principal: Allison Landstrom

4008 Chinaberry Lane (map)
Naperville, IL‎ 60564

Phone: 630.428.5678
Fax: 630.428.6181
Attendance: 630.428.7260

Is there something you'd like to tell us? Please let us know!

Twitter

Follow @IPSD204 on Twitter to get the latest district news and info.

©Indian Prairie Community Unit School District 204, serving Naperville, Aurora, Bolingbrook, & Plainfield, IL. Login